DAYS: Happy 50th Anniversary, Suzanne Rogers (First two scripts)

• Members
HAPPY 50TH ANNIVERSARY, SUZANNE ROGERS!

Please register in order to view this content

Here's a look at the first two "Days of Our Lives" scripts of Suzanne Rogers (Maggie). Episode # 1946, which aired August 20, 1973 and Episode # 1948, which aired August 22, 1973. For those reading along who may not know, at the time Mickey Horton had amnesia when he met Maggie. 

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

• Members

Summers and other school breaks. My mom kept me up to date. Then when I graduated (I started college later) I lived just a few blocks from work, so could come home for lunch to watch when I wanted.  Eventually bought a radio that played tv stations and could listen that way until vcrs were affordable.  The things we soap viewers had to go through to watch our shows, lol.

• 2 weeks later...
  • Members
FROM THE VAULT: 50 YEARS AGO THIS WEEK: MAGGIE TELLS MICKEY WHAT HAPPENED TO HER PARENTS...

Here's a look back at Maggie telling Mickey what happened to her parents. It was the third episode Suzanne Rogers appeared in, Episode # 1951, and aired on August 27, 1973.

MAGGIE: I was brought up to believe that's what life is all about...people caring about people.
MICKEY: You must have had very special parents.
MAGGIE (nodding): Gentle, soft-spoken, church-going, heart-warming. Never an unkind word about anyone. They never turned down a stranger.
MICKEY: As you didn't.
MAGGIE: You have them to thank.
MICKEY: I take it they're dead.
MAGGIE: Yes, nine years ago. We were on our way into town, the three of us, in our pickup. It was my birthday. I was seventeen. I'd been invited to a dance that night. Dad said he wanted to buy me a dress, the prettiest one we could find. It was halfway between here and town...a crossroad...we were hit broadside by a semi. They were both killed instantly.