Days: New Campaign started

• Members

Daniel R. Coleridge of TV Guide started a new campaign.

I have never tried this before, but I'm feeling just vexed enough to start my very own fan campaign here. To register your displeasure with Days' decision to cut Austin Peck and/or Christie Clark, I urge you to speak out! My motto is "Can't hurt, might help."

Send an impassioned, intelligent, thoughtful e-mail to [email protected] or write to any or all of these snail mail addresses:

Mr. Ken Corday

Executive Producer, Days of our Lives

Corday Productions

Studio Plaza

3400 Riverside Drive, Suite 780

Burbank, CA 91505

Mr. Hogan Sheffer

Head Writer, Days of our Lives

c/o NBC Studios

3000 W. Alameda Ave

Burbank, CA 91523

Ms. Annamarie Kostura

President, NBC Daytime

c/o NBC-TV

3000 W. Alameda Ave

Burbank, CA 91523

By the way, NBC and Days had no comment for this story. But you're gonna offer up some comments for them, right? Right.

• Replies 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

It's not going to help. I am sorry they are leaving and that Matt is too but cuts need to be made and I am not talking minor characters. I hate this as much as anyone because Carrie, Austin, and Jack are 3 of my faves but things happen.

I would be happy to contribute to this just like I did for Matt but I can understand why Days is doing it, not that I like it.

• Members

I can understand how Carrie/Austin fans feel, believe me I do, but there comes a point when you've got to accept the inevitable and move on. Matt Ashford says in his recent fan club letter that he's feeling positive about the future and looking forward to new challenges, so that's the attitude I'm taking too.

As long as Jack/Jennifer get a great sendoff, that'll do for me - and I'm sure Carrie/Austin will leave the show together also.

• Members

F*ck it! I'm doing it. I have so much pent up hostility. I don't care if it's useless. I have to get this [!@#$%^&*] out. It will be a catharsis.