Jump to content

ARTICLE: DAYTIME EMMYS: Presenters Announced for ‘The 49th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards’

Recommended Posts

  • Webmaster
Daytime Emmys, Daytime Emmy Awards, The 49th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

A little over a week before CBS airs “The 49th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards,” the network and The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced today presenters for daytime television’s biggest night. The awards show will air live on Friday, June 24 at 9:00 p.m. ET/delayed PT on CBS, with Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner from “Entertainment Tonight” set to host.

Scheduled to present at the ceremony include “The Bold and the Beautiful” actors Krista Allen, Tanner Novlan, and Lawrence Saint-Victor; “Days of our Lives” actors Camila Banus, Galen Gering, Deidre Hall, James Reynolds and Suzanne Rogers; “General Hospital” actors Tanisha Harper, Cameron Mathison and Laura Wright; and “The Young and the Restless” actors Tracey Bregman, Sean Dominic and Christian Le Blanc. Additional presenters include talk show hosts Drew Barrymore (“The Drew Barrymore Show”), Tamron Hall (“Tamron Hall”), Natalie Morales and Jerry O’Connell (“The Talk”), and magazine hosts Deborah Norville (“Inside Edition”) and Scott Evans (“Access Hollywood”).

For a full list of daytime drama nominees, click here.

Since 1974, The Daytime Emmy Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in television programming and crafts, honoring work in a variety of categories, including daytime dramas, talk shows, instructional programming, hosting and legal/courtroom programs.

 In 2021, the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and the Television Academy jointly announced plans to realign the Daytime and Primetime Emmy Awards to be organized by content genre, as opposed to program airtime. In addition, in recognition of the marked increase in content and entries for children’s programming, 2022 will mark the first annual Children’s & Family Emmy Awards, with relevant categories separating from the Daytime Emmys into their own competition and ceremony.

All awards are judged by a pool of more than 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry, whose confidential ballots are then tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP.

The Creative Arts and Lifestyle Emmy ceremony will stream live online on Saturday, June 18 starting at 9:00 p.m., ET/6:00 p.m., PT), at watch.TheEmmys.tv and via The Emmys apps for iOS, tvOS, Android, FireTV and Roku.

Note: The post DAYTIME EMMYS: Presenters Announced for ‘The 49th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards’ appeared first on the Soap Opera Network website.

Read More

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy