Woody Allen Responds

quartermainefan

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

He keeps mentioning it makes no sense for him to become a child molester at that stage of his career, but there are quotes in PEOPLE MAGAZINE of him saying how much he loves 12 year olds sexually. Those quotes were from the late 70s or early 80s. Not only that, but WE DON'T KNOW exactly when he began dating his daughter, now wife. I don't believe he became a child molester with Dylan, it was clearly from HIS WORDS a part of his life much longer than that.

• Members

But as he correctly points out, there have been no accusations before or since. I am not an expert on child molesters but I was under the impression they tend to be serial criminals, not have a one time urge per lifetime. The letters to the right are interesting reading all the comments pro and con. Cops who say he should know better than to say lie detectors are proof, people saying they were molested who believe him and don't. Interesting case and even a little weird how these people have decided to make the NY Times there own personal tabloid war ground.

• Members

I'm sure I'll get raked over the coals for saying this, but I think he makes a strong arguement for his side of the story and most of the facts and witness seem to match up to his side as well. The story from the other son saying Farrow brainwashed and abused them certainly helps his side. I've always thought it was odd that someone in the middle of a very public and messy split and custody battle would chose to- for the first and only time apparently- molest his child during a supervised visit in a home filled with people who hated him. The fact that Mia Farrow has continually consented to allow them to use her images in tributes to the man makes me question it even more.

I do really wish that they would all stop using the NY Times, the Hollywood Reporter, amd twitter to air their private family drama to the world. No good can come from that.