Where have you lived?

DevotedToAMC

• Members

Let's get a chat going on the places we have lived throughout our lives. I will kick it off:

I was born in June/1983 in Concord, CA (Tom Hanks was born here as well) and I lived in Concord from June/1983 to September/2002....in September/2002, I moved to Los Angeles so I could attend the University of California, Los Angeles (better known as UCLA). I got my Bachelor's degree in political science with a minor in pre-law from UCLA in June/2006 but I still lived in LA until March/2007 when I moved back to Concord.

Word of advice to all SON posters: Don't live in Los Angeles. The people are rude, it is smoggy and filthy and lots of pollution, too much traffic, and no tourist attractions

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

Here are some:

1. Root for the SF Giants when they play the LA Dodgers....there are more SF Giants fans in Los Angeles than there are Dodger fans :lol:

2. Drive in the right lane....in the left lane, they speed like crazy and then right in the middle of speeding sometimes use the emergency brake

3. Try to go to UCLA campus as much as possible just to see its beauty...one of the few places in Los Angeles I enjoyed

4. Use a hybrid car so you do not pollute the environment as much

5. Do not go to clubs on Friday nights...that is when they tend to be the most violent

6. Make every conversation with friends about money...that is all the people down there care about

7. Be politically active...it is a politically active city that is moderate liberal