Pepper Dennis

JERSoapsFan

• Members

Okay, I just watched my tape of tonight's episode of "Pepper Dennis" and I can't believe how great this show is! It just keeps getting better and better!

Now, yes. We'll be fair. It wasn't that great when it debuted. But now, it's sexy, it's funny, it's cute and true to the lives of journalists and their hardships with meeting ethical standards. Perhaps I'm a little biased since I'm a journalist but I just LOVE this show! It's like Mary Tyler Moore crossed with Ally McBeal. It has a good cast and entertaining stories, and no it's not "The West Wing" in its glory days but it's a fun little romp that also has heart.

It SO should get renewed by The CW for midseason!!

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

OK, It's an amazing, amazing show. I love it. I am happy it's going on until July, but it should be on for a second season. I refuse to watch CW at times thinking about the cancelation of Pepper Dennis. :(

The whole show is just awesome. Rebecca, Josh, Brooke..What else can I say? It should be on the CW schedule.

• Members

I really hate to be the bearer of bad news.

Romijn & Anderson Lose Out in TV Shake-Up

Rebecca Romijn's new TV show Pepper Dennis and Pamela Anderson's sitcom Stacked are two of the casualties in one of US TV's most ruthless cutbacks. The two shows join a long list of programs that will not return this autumn for new series on their respective networks. In Pepper Dennis, Romijn played an unlucky in love reporter, while Anderson was praised for her role as a busty bookstore employee. Also cancelled, according to top US magazine TV Guide, are long-running comedy The Bernie Mac Show, Jenna Elfman's Courting Alex, doomed Friends spin-off Joey and cult drama Everwood.

From IMDB's entertainment section.

• Members

Oh, you're not the bearer of bad news, Roman. We all already knew that when the CW didn't add it to the schedule. :lol: