Days: Week of Sept.8

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

What on earth was with yesterday's show? Did I miss something? Out of nowhere Trent has a gambling problem and is pimping out his daughter? Out of nowhere Melanie is on some gangster's yacht? And Nick gets shot (cliche)? This has rushed re-write written all over it. Not good. Thank God for the DiMera family drama they have going on...

• Administrator

I know eh. WTF was that! It has to be a rewrite because if that was planned.....yikes!!!

I also don't understand this "custody battle" for Ali. Why is Sami afraid of Ali being around Chloe? :huh:

Yeah, it's the only thing DAYS has going for right now.

• Members

Okay show today. I'm not too interested in the stories that were showcased today, but it wasn't bad. I actually found myself watching, rather than getting distracted by something else in the room like I've been doing for the last several months with this show.

I agree with everyone that says Molly Burnett is a total find and a great actress. However, I don't really care about her character, and the one tie that she has to the show, that being Max's sister, isn't enough for me to care. I get that they're trying to blend her in with the younger set, by pairing her with Nick, but still, it isn't enough. I think Molly would have been great as a Jeannie Donovan recast. That would have been awesome. She's an established character with ties to a core family on the show, and they could still explore the potential with Nick. And it would've been awesome to see Chelsea and Jeannie spar as cousins like Chelsea and Stephanie used to do before Shayna Rose was fired and Shelley Henning came onto the role and the writers made Chelsea and Stephanie best friends.