Characters that we gone too long and should've been on canvas

• Members

Hello all I'm a newbie. I love the board. I've noticed alot of the remaining soaps are bringing back past characters. What characters should have been on canvas PERIOD even if it meant being a recast during a specific storyline or timeframe, or could have driven story.

My choice:

Days of Our Lives, Anna Dimera

Anna should have been on canvas throughout the 90's, she could have been all up in the Carrie and Sami drama, she could have been apart of the Roman, John, Marlena, Kristen and Tony story. She had history with rich characters and was a rich character herself and the 17 or 18 year stretch was too much. The lady that played Tiffany on GH would have been a good Anna recast if a recast was needed.

• Replies 118
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

I agree Gabbie left such a big impact! She should not have been off of the canvas for 10 years!!! She should have been back in Llanview by 95 and Andrea Evans (Tina) should have been by her side. OLTL messed up big time by letting those characters stay gone for so long.

• Members

Eric Brady. He should have been recast ages ago and in the middle of his twin sister Sami's drama. I think Jensen Ackles was good, but certainly not irreplaceable. I never understood why no one thought to bring him back especially when his family has gone through so much in his absence.

On GH, I think they should have either recast Brenda or gotten VM back earlier somehow. Twelve years (with one six month stint in between) was just too long to sit on such a popular character. You just couldn't go back especially with S&B after what Sonny has become.

• Members